This website uses cookies

This websites contains videos from YouTube. This company uses cookies (third party cookies). If you do not want them to use these cookies, you can indicate so here. However, this does mean that you will not be able to watch videos on this website. We also make use of our own cookies in order to improve our website. We don’t share our data with other parties. Read more about our cookie policy

This website uses cookies to enable video and to improve the user experience. If you do not want to accept these cookies, indicate so here. Read more about our cookie policy

Ga direct naar de inhoud, het hoofdmenu, het servicemenu of het zoekveld.

Group leaders

Each group leader at the Netherlands Cancer Institute has his/her own research program. At the Netherlands Cancer Institute we have junior group leaders (assistant professors) and (senior) group leaders (associate or full professors). Some group leaders hold a chair at one of the Dutch universities.

Groups

Former Faculty Members

Collard Copy

John Collard

Information

Employed by the NKI: March 1971 - April 2011, when he took retirement

E-mail: j.g.n.collard@gmail.com

Jan-HermenDannenberg.jpg

Jan-Hermen Dannenberg

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 1996 - January 2002, July 2006 - December 2015

Current employer: Genmab, Senior Scientist

E-mail: j.dannenberg@genmab.com

D2 1030028 Sfornerod

Maarten Fornerod

Information

Employed by the NKI: November 2000 - June 2010

Current employer: Erasmus MC, Group Leader and Associate Professor

E-mail: m.fornerod@erasmusmc.nl

 

Haramis Copy

Anna-Pavlina Haramis

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 2005 - January 2013

Current employer: University of Leiden, Institute of Biology, Assistant Professor 

E-mail: a.haramis@biology.leidenuniv.nl

 

JohnHilkens.jpg

John Hilkens

Introduction

Employed by the NKI:  Aug 1975 - April 2016 when he took retirement

E-mail: j.hilkens@nki.nl

MetelloInnocenti02.jpg

Metello Innocenti

Introduction

Employed by the NKI: May 2009 - April 2017

Michalides Copy

Rob Michalides

Information

Employed by the NKI: July 1975 - January 2014, when he took retirement

SachMukherjee.jpg

Sach Mukherjee

Information

Employed by the NKI: July 2011 - January 2015 

Current employer: University of Cambridge, Group Leader of the MRC Biostatistics Unit

Neefjes, Jacques

Jacques Neefjes

Introduction

Employed by the NKI: Dec 1985 - Dec 1989, Feb 1990 - Jul 1991, Mrt 1995 - Sep 2016.

Current employer: LUMC Leiden

E-mail: J.J.C.Neefjes@lumc.nl

Ovaa, Huib

Huib Ovaa

Introduction

Employed by the NKI: Jul 2003 - Sep 2016

Current employer: LUMC (Leiden)

E-mail: H.Ovaa@lumc.nl

PeterPeters.jpg

Peter Peters

Information

Employed by the NKI: November 1998 - January 2015 

Current employer: Maastricht University, Professor of Nano Biology

E-mail: peter.peters@maastrichtuniversity.nl

D2 003 Eroos

Ed Roos

Information

Employed by the NKI: January 1975 - January 2017, when he will take retirement

E-mail: e.roos@nki.nl

RobWolthuis.jpg

Rob Wolthuis

Information

Employed by the NKI: April 2002 - October 2015

Current employer: VU Medisch Centrum, Head of the Oncogenetics Section and Research Group Leader

E-mail: r.wolthuis@vumc.nl

 

Share this page